Firefox and IE

It used to be Netscape and Microsoft’s Internet Explorer (IE) ie.jpg .

Netscape died this month netscape-logo.jpg . Firefox firefox.jpg reached 500 Million downloads this month.

Firefox has the best and most web-useful add-ons anywhere. IE doesn’t even go there. I stopped using IE about 8 months ago. I’ve used Firefox before that, but not in a dedicated way like I am now. The add-ons did it for me. Next week, I will list some of the best I’ve found. My guess is that unless Microsoft takes their browser ‘where it’s never gone before’ , they might begin to look like Netscape has in the last few years. Even Safari is more interesting than IE.

Leave a Reply

